Friday, October 17, 2008

SeepeopleS - Apocalypse Cow Vol. I - 2007

Asheville, NC-based emerging artist SeepeopleS present their full-length album, Apocalypse Cow Vol. I. The 15 original songs on the album range from rock anthems to introspective ballads that showcase SeepeopleS' confident, agile songwriting, soaring vocals, and bold, majestic instrumentation. Produced by long-time SeepeopleS 'fifth member' Will Holland (The Pixies, Dead Can Dance), Apocalypse Cow Vol. I opens with unsettling minimalism on the guitar-driven "Don't Panic," and proceeds to take the listener on a thought-provoking and sonically-engrossing journey through time and context, culminating with the grandiose and heartbreaking "Say Goodbye," a melancholy swan song bathed in a cascading arrangement of cello and violin. Apocalypse Cow Vol. I is the story of bandleader Will Bradford's personal journey; that of a man coming of age in a world that often seems built on nonsense. Bradford touches upon war, love, spirituality and personal tragedy, often shifting the listener's perspective throughout--Bradford sings from the viewpoint of a soldier, a dying man, a Cassandra and, perhaps for the first time, finds his own unadulterated, pure voice. Met with much anticipation from fans and media, Apocalypse Cow Vol. I is sure to delight devotees and newcomers alike with its straightforward rock attitude, stylistic quirks and unique presentation. -CD Baby

If you like "Apocalypse Cow Vol. I" get it here!

SeepeopleS - Apocalypse Cow Vol. I - 2007 pt1
SeepeopleS - Apocalypse Cow Vol. I - 2007 pt2

1 comment:

jay strange said...

another winner from the best blog on the entire web...great album by a great band and seepeoples who are a superb live band are also on the internet archive with some stunning live shows to download here


Blog Widget by LinkWithin