Wednesday, December 31, 2008

The Ticket - Handdrawn Villains - 2008

The Ticket formed in Brisbane during the year 2002, consisting of Ben Hoddinott (vocals, guitar, keyboards, piano), Robert Fowden (guitar), Darek Mudge (bass guitar, keyboards, recording and production), Kell Monro (drums, percussion, electronics) and Daniel Judge (bass guitar).
Their music, propelled by strong melodies and accompanied with an assemblage of effects driven guitars, is created and recreated in their live performances, providing a truly elucidatory experience, often evoking comparisons with bands such as; Sigur Ros, Radiohead, Echo & The Bunnymen and Bloc Party. -The Ticket

The album is available to purchase for $15 + postage, just email on if you would like a copy.

The Ticket - Handdrawn Villains - 2008

Thanks to friend of PPO John!!
Rate this posting:

No comments:


Blog Widget by LinkWithin